Quick Dinner Recipe

When evaluating dinners, I have a pretty concrete system.

How good is this meal is answered with: How frequently would you like to eat this? So Jake says “Once a month” or “Every once in a while”.

How easy is this meal to make is answered with “How many minutes standing up does it take me to make this meal after a long day at work when I’m starving.” So something that I can prep in 10 minutes and put in the oven for an hour ranks higher than a dish I have to actively watch on the stove for 45 minutes.

But I might have a new way to evaluate meals.  “Would a woman who is 41 weeks pregnant be willing and able to make this?”

Well, with these Meditteranean Chicken Wraps, the answer is yes!  http://www.emilybites.com/2012/04/mediterranean-chicken-wraps.html

My friend Ruth Ann sent me this recipe this morning and it was SO easy and SO delicious.  If you eat hummus and feta and chicken, you need to try this.  I cannot believe I cooked something at 41 weeks pregnant! I deserve a medal!

And the answer to the first question, by the way… Jacob said this is an “Every day” meal.

Leave a Reply

