Diva Beauty Products

Who cares what makeup can do for you if you have 3 hours to get ready in the morning? What I want to know is, what can I do quickly, when I overslept but I have a big meeting, or the (future) baby kept me up all night, or I have a meeting at church and I just spent 8 exhausting hours in the office… What are the magic products that can make a huge difference in a short period of time. To me, this is the very definition of a diva beauty product.
So let me tell you about some of my favorites. (And as per usual, no one is paying me to do so. But I would gladly accept any and all forms of bribery and payment.)
Studio Gear Eye Primer.

This little tube of eye primer goes for about $15 bucks at my local Ulta, but is pure magic. And a little dab will do ya. I originally purchased at the suggestion of my (then future) sister-in-law for my wedding, but every time I wear it, people comment how nice I look. No one can ever quite put their finger on it, but to go from tired to complimented in about .2 seconds, it is well worth your money. Your eye shadow stays on longer, but more importantly it is smoother and you don’t look tired anymore! I have found this makes the biggest difference of all my makeup. This is the tool of a true diva.

Hair Snood (Bow)
I’m sure all the truely fashionable people of the world are cringing over this, but for the rest of us mere mortals, this is my favorite diva tool. I can go from still damp, not really curly not really straight hair, throw it up in a pony tail and tuck it in this snood bow and I get compliments on how classy I look every time I wear this. So either I look super classy or people don’t know what else to say about my awkward bow, and they go, “Oh Mary Beth you look so…… um…. classy! (but I really mean weird and old fashioned.” Ah well, I choose to believe that I’m one classy lady! My favorite place to find these is the GirlsAreUs etsy.com shop (in case you are unfamiliar, this is a website that allows people to sell handmade crafts.) And you can’t have the one in the picture, because I just bought it.
Leave a Reply

