Career Advice

Someone told me early in my career to NEVER NEVER under any circumstances tick off your Database Admin or the person in charge of hardware/helping you fix your computer.

I don’t have much contact with our DBA, but our regional hardware/tech support guy rocks. In terms of making my life more or less horrible in recent days, he’s been the most responsible for getting things done, helping me recover from a massive harddrive failure, and generally survive with respect to installations and access permissions.

I think this is especially true in the computer industry, but regardless of what industry you are in, you should make friends with your helpful techology coworkers! They work really hard to make your life better.

Leave a Reply

